West Coast Teaching Excellence Award Recipients

2023 Award Recipients

Announcement: 2023 West Coast Teaching Excellence Award Recipients

Anna Atkinson, Vancouver Island University

Mimi Gellman, Emily Carr University of Art and Design

Celeste Leander, University of British Columbia

Erin McGuire, University of Victoria

Stephen McNeil, University of British Columbia Okanagan

2022 Award Recipients

Lyn Baldwin, Thompson Rivers University

Matthew Beedle, Coast Mountain College

Paola Ardiles Gamboa, Simon Fraser University

Larry Leung, University of British Columbia

Awneet Sivia, University of the Fraser Valley


Members of the BCTLC are grateful to live, work, and be in relation with people from across many traditional and unceded territories, covering all regions of British Columbia. We are honoured to live on this land and are committed to reconciliation, decolonization, and building relationships in our communities and schools.

Suggested Land Acknowledgements for Institutions in B.C.