Membership in the British Columbia Teaching & Learning Council (BCTLC) is by appointment of Vice-Presidents Academic (or equivalent) from all publicly-funded post-secondary institutions in British Columbia, as well as Chairs of related provincial groups including the Educational Technology Users Group (ETUG).  Members represent their own institutions on matters of teaching, learning, and technology.

Council Members

Institution / Organizations BCTLC Member(s) 
British Columbia Institute of Technology
  • James Rout
    Associate Vice-President, Education Support and Innovation
  • Brian Hosier
    Director,  Learning & Teaching Centre
Camosun College
  • Mary Burgess
    Director of Learning Services
Capilano University
  • Laura MacKay
    Director, Centre for  Teaching Excellence
College of New Caledonia
  • Paula Hayden
    Director, Teaching & Learning
  • Grace Dyck
    Educational Technology/Instructional Skills Coordinator
Coast Mountain College
  • Nicki Rehn
    Learning Transformation Specialist
    Centre of Learning Transformation
  • Adam Nash
    Learning Transformation Specialist
    Centre of Learning Transformation
College of the Rockies
  • Gaby Zezulka
    Chair Academic Innovation & Applied Research
  • Scott Gerrity
    Instructional Specialist
Douglas College
  • Tim Paul
    Academic Technology Services
Emily Carr University of Art & Design
  • Cissie Fu
    Dean, Faculty of Culture + Community
  • Heather Fitzgerald
    Faculty; Coordinator, Writing Centre
Justice Institute of BC
  • Melanie Myers
    Program Director
  • Robert Walker
    Acting Director
Kwantlen Polytechnic University
  • Rajiv Jhangiani
    Acting Vice Provost, Teaching & Learning
  • Leeann Waddington
    Manager, Learning Technology
Langara College
  • Shawna Williams
    Chair, Teaching & Curriculum Development Centre
  • Briana Fraser
    Chair, Educational Technology
Nicola Valley Institute of Technology
  •  Aruna Gore
    Dean, Academics
North Island College
  • Liesel Knaack
    Director, Teaching and Learning Innovation
Northern Lights College
  • Morteza Ghadirian
  • John Royer
    Educational Technologies Facilitator
Okanagan College
  • Beverlie Dietze
    Director, Learning & Teaching
Royal Roads University
  • Ken Jeffery
    Associate Director, Centre for Teaching and Educational Technologies
Selkirk College
  • Theresa Southam
    Coordinator, Teaching & Learning Institute
  • Pat Bidart
    Instructional Dean
Simon Fraser University
  • Nanda Dimitrov
    Senior Director, Centre for Educational Excellence
Thompson Rivers University
  • Catharine Dishke Hondzel
    Director, Centre for Excellence in Learning and Teaching
  • Brian Lamb Director, Innovation Open Learning
University of the Fraser Valley
  • Awneet Sivia
    Associate Vice-President, Teaching & Learning
University of British Columbia – Okanagan
  • Janine Hirtz
    Director (Acting), Centre for Teaching & Learning
University of British Columbia – Vancouver
  • Christina Hendricks
    Academic Director, Centre for Teaching, Learning & Technology 
University of Northern British Columbia
  • Heather Smith
    Interim Director, Centre for Teaching, Learning & Technology
University of Victoria
  • Laurene Shields
    Director (Acting), Learning & Teaching Centre
Vancouver Community College
  • Tannis Morgan
    Associate Vice President, Academic Innovation 
  • Shirley Lew
    Dean, Library, Teaching & Learning Services
Vancouver Island University
  • Maxwell Stevenson
    Director, Centre for Innovation & Excellence in Learning
Yukon College
  • Teaching and Learning Team
co-Chairs of Stewardship Committee for Education Technology Users
Group (ETUG) – ex officio
  • Keith Webster
    Associate Director, Teaching and Educational Technologies, Royal Roads University 
  • Andy Sellwood
    Instructional Associate, Vancouver Community College
BCcampusex officio
  • Tracy Roberts
    Director, Learning & Teaching
  • Leva Lee
    Manager, Learning & Teaching