Advocacy Action Group


This action group was exploring ways to undertake an advocacy role around teaching and learning in higher education in British Columbia. In November, 2015 it was decided to focus the group’s attention on the Festival of Learning and build awareness and activity of the Council via this event.


  1. Stephanie Chu (Simon Fraser University) – Chair of Action Group
  2. Simon Bates (University of British Columbia)
  3. Mary Burgess (BCcampus)
  4. Teresa Dawson (University of Victoria)
  5. Vivian Forssman (Royal Roads University)
  6. Sybil Harrison (Camosun College)
  7. Brian Lamb (Thompson Rivers University)
  8. Tracy Penny Light (Thompson Rivers University
  9. Tannis Morgan / Florence Daddey (Justice Institute of British Columbia)
  10. David Porter (British Columbia Institute of Technology)
  11. Heather Smith (University of Northern British Columbia)