

## Nominations Open for the 2025 West Coast Teaching Excellence Awards



**DEADLINE: FEBRUARY 28, 2025** 

Inaugurated in 2021, these awards recognize excellence in post-secondary teaching, particularly at the undergraduate level, among public post-secondary institutions in B.C. and the Yukon. Each institution can submit up to two nominees per year. We welcome your submissions!



## **PAST RECIPIENTS:**

Saskia Stinson

Thompson Rivers University

Will Valley

University of British Columbia

Anna Atkinson

Vancouver Island University

Mimi Gellman

Emily Carr University of Art + Design

Celeste Leander

University of British Columbia

Erin McGuire

University of Victoria

Stephen McNeil

University of British Columbia Okanagan

Lyn Baldwin

Thompson Rivers University

Matthew Beedle

Coast Mountain College

Paola Ardiles Gamboa

Simon Fraser University

**Larry Leung** 

University of British Columbia

**Awneet Sivia** 

University of the Fraser Valley























